--smoked too many cigarettes today--
4:56 pm & Aug. 02, 2003

Supposedly the first day of marching band camp. It was swwwwllloooowwww... and I'm worried about whether we're going to ever get this show done.

However, this is a ranting entry, so if you don't wish to hear me bitch and moan... go read another journal.

My parents are forcing me to go to Florida in about two weeks. The stupid part of it is that the day after we come back, I have to go to school. The worse part of it is that I hate hot weather and I'm already sunburned after less than 6 hours out in the sun with sunscreen of 50-SPF. The worst part of it is we're only going down there so my father can decorate a house that he won't be living in for longer than a week the rest of the year. Let's see, I don't plan EVER living in Florida!! Why in hell do I care about a place I don't have intention of ever living there?

My parents need to realize that I am not a part of them. That I am separate entity and just because they might want or like something, does not signify in ANY way that I am going to have the same opinion!!! What makes them believe that I have not been subject to those "dangers" in life? I've been in situations where I could have had sex, done drugs, got drunk, etc. But I have not made any serious mistakes yet, why do they not believe that I can handle myself?? What's worse is that they help me in no way to prepare for college, much less life -- and, yet, they think they can control my mind and life? I'm sorry, but that's not how it works!

My beliefs and opinions have been formed and they can NOT change them.

previous & next