--you gotta be cool, you gotta be calm--
5:00 pm & Oct. 02, 2003

I'm living an "off-day" today. It's the kind of day when you wonder why you ever thought you were good at anything. I got a "C" on a Lavelle quiz, then screwed up my monologue in Drama. Personally, it was the kind of day I'd much rather staying home under my blankets then socialize with anyone. But since I obviously had gone to school, I was subjected to dealing with people and their crap.

I should have listened to Austin when he told me to tell a certain friend of mine that I was unhappy with how she was acting towards me; but I didn't. It was a temporary situation, or so I thought. Once again, she said something with such lack of tact and compassion that I wanted to turn around and smack her. Yeah, I can say some pretty rude things, but, most of the time, it's entirely in jest and people recognize it for a joke. When she says something, it's a sincere statement and extremely hurtful. Maybe I'm just dwelling too much on it -- more than likely. I'm working on less than 5 hours of sleep per night.

Yearning for my bed.

previous & next