--inspire me cause if you don't I think I'll dissipate to dust--
4:32 pm & Jun. 23, 2003

So... Subway just got robbed two days ago and here I am wishing that I had been there. I don't know if it's blind luck or what, but whenever danger truly comes close to my life... it stops a hairline away. It could have been me in Amber's position with a gun pointing at me, but it wasn't. I come to work in my happy-go-lucky way and just continue my duties as usual.

I have this idea that my mother still lives as if she was in Vietnam. A girl's virginity is the basis of her value and I must be protected at all costs. Is that how I am to be perceived?! Through my virginity?! I cannot leave the house while parents are away, I cannot have people over while parents are away, I cannot even use the stove while parents are away... May I, at least, breathe while the parents are away?? Or will I inhale toxic chemicals because the parents are not there to "keep an eye on me"??? Ugh....

Listen to my complaints -- suburbanite to the core.

previous & next