--a certain shade of green--
10:43 pm & Jun. 25, 2003

It finally feels like June. Hot, humid, and the desire to remain in my nicely air-conditioned bedroom all day. Gods, I wish it was autumn already - just for cool breezes and colored leaves. This dislike for being hot is what separates me from my summer-loving friends in extremity. Yep...

I saw Andrew from McDevitt again (yesterday). I was delighted to see his gorgeous green eyes smiling at me and even happier to find out that he had made drum major for McDevitt's marching band! We'll be conducting against each other this fall when our schools play a friendly game of football (and my school gets crushed by them). At least, I know I'll see him one more time. He's a cool cat for a Catholic-school kid.

Wandering aimlessly am I.

previous & next