--I'm smiling, she's living, she's golden--
1:27 pm & May. 20, 2003

I've been getting in lots of trouble about sleeping in school. Never before have I so willingly fallen asleep in class until this junior year. At least, I've discovered how other people survived it. Do all your work at night then sleep during the day. A race of key-punching, mindless vampires is what the next generation shall be. We are programmed to be effective, not intelligent.

In spite of the mind-boggling crappiness it has been the last few days, I've finally woken up enough to feel perky. I get a night off from work, my homework is all done ((unless Latin decides to load it on me tonight)), and Ruben Studdard and Clay Aiken are heading it off on American Idol tonight. In case you're wondering, I never watched any reality television show until I heard scrawny Clay and teddy-bear Ruben sing. I think it was only a matter of time before they got discovered.

Anyway, one thing in Life that I have learned is that you can never assume anything. There are some couples I've seen together and wonder how they came to be ((like Courtney and Scott Heister together... never saw that one coming!!)). This is where my blind faith becomes the strongest. I know there will be a time I can completely be me.

Somewhere out there...

previous & next