--your coffin or mine?--
12:26 pm & May. 17, 2003

The big day came and went: prom.

Let's list everything that went wrong. 1) It rained. I woke up and heard the rain and saw the 51 degrees on the news. You could feel the foreshadowing of pissier events yet to come. 2) While in school, I got my period. I'm almost certain everyone heard the screeching "NOOOO!!" from the girls' bathroom. 3) The cramps and the many, many, many Advil pills I had to take to get rid of the cramps. Once the cramps were gone, the wooziness of the pills really disoriented me. 4) My date looked as bored as I felt. He's not exactly good at being subtle, so it became apparent he would much rather be hanging out with Cassie than me, who was feeling bored and nauseous. It shouldn't have bothered me, because he's just a friend (and gay), but it did. A LOT.

I had left early and we went to his house to change and just chill. I probably had the most fun there because all I had to do is lie on a couch and talk. The boy seriously has an abnormal family and I am just abnormal, so we had plenty to bitch about to each other.

The worst part of this is that I have to do it all over again tonight. I'm going to another prom and in about two hours I have to start getting ready. Bah....

I need a change... I need to go to college.

previous & next