--black and white, red and blue are things that look good on you--
9:39 pm & Nov. 07, 2004

So I accidentally played hooky in band today. I'm really mad about this whole mess, because I drove over 50 freaking miles to get to Reading and couldn't find the band. They circled the area of bus parking on the map they gave us, so I showed up there and sat around for over an hour and a half, even asked the guy in charge of parking as to where the Lebanon Valley buses were, never to find the buses ((evidentally they were parked SOMEWHERE ELSE)). I'm really pissed because I'm probably going to get into so much trouble over this shit. I'm so freaking glad I'm going to Germany next fall, because I'm so tired of Marching Band.

Ya know, this is the second time something like this has happened. I think I should take this as a sign.

I'm really fucking sorry that I'm a commuter and I have a job and can't be on the bus every single time we have a show. I'm really fucking sorry that I follow directions and when they don't, I get confused and lost. I'm so pissed that I think I may actually cry. Marching Band has been so stressful this year. I'm not afraid to say that I'm so fucking glad to have it over with after next weekend.

About the only good thing of today was heading over to Dwight's later in the evening.

"Dwight, did you feed your dog? I ask because her bowl is empty."
"That's because she eats."

ARGGGGGH.

previous & next