--I've got a dying urge to feel the way you do--
9:34 pm & Nov. 08, 2004

Ya know an awesome band that I haven't listened to in the longest time? Alkaline Trio, baby. Back to the roots.

Today... could have been better. I broke down crying twice, which is so totally unlike me!! I think I'm stressed out....

Anyway, the first time was explaining to Amy why I missed the show. She was really upset that she didn't see me because she thought I was hurt or something. Because she was so concerned about me and I was so angry with myself that I couldn't help but blubber like a baby. I'm such a retard.

The second time was during Calc. I'm to the point where I understand what I'm looking for but I'm having trouble figuring out the equations. This is one step forward in the right direction -- I think. Well, anyway, the question we were doing in class was so freaking involved that I was beginning to wonder how the hell I was going to be able to do all this for the test. Well, Brazfield asked the class whether or not we were following along and he called on me. I just nodded dumbly and felt like a complete ASS!!! That made me snap and that's when I started to cry. I didn't make any noise, just lots of tears that wouldn't stop.

As I said before, I think it's because I've been so stressed that it finally got to me. I don't mean to be such a crybaby, but I just couldn't control it today.

However, the good note about today was that I realized I have made some really nice friends. Jesse, Kenny, and Kyle, from Calc, were really nice to me afterwards and did their best to cheer me up. Aaron and Matt, from the Commuter Lounge, made me laugh a lot and helped make it seem more bearable. And, of course, Dwight let me bitch and moan to him without making me feel like a complete idiot.

Even it's been such an awful day, I have to say that I feel pretty good right now.

previous & next