--kiss me once in the snow, I swear it never gets old--
10:11 am & Nov. 10, 2004

For a week that started pretty badly, I'm happier than I have been for a while.

First of all, that whole nonsense with Marching Band was cleared up and I get no penalty for missing the show. It's kind of funny, because Rich ((guy in charge of attendance)) drove and by luck only was he able to find the buses. He saw how upset I got when I told him what happened and, for a minute, I thought he was going to laugh at me. Well, whatever, I love Marching Band once again.

Yesterday, Kyle and I spent about two hours doing Calc homework with Brazfield supervising our progress. I have to say that cleared up sooooooo much. I still got kind of stuck on the rest of the homework, but I stopped panicking everytime I think of Calc. I came out of the study session feeling a lot more confident. If Kyle and I do this more often, I think I can actually pull off a decent grade in Calc. Much relief in this.

Last time was probably just what I needed though. I went over to Dwight's after Marching Band and had dinner there then took a nap. He also gave me new shoelaces ((black and pink)) that match my shoes ((black and pink)). It's freaking awesome now.

Oh, and if Katie is reading this, you're awesome ((like my shoes)). Thanks soooo much for the notes you've been leaving. You can't imagine how happy it makes me feel when I know that people I haven't talked to in a while still care about what's going on. We'll hang out soon.

previous & next