--if I didnt act on my addictions then we couldn't stare while shes in her underwear--
10:10 pm & Nov. 11, 2004

I wrote a freaking long entry earlier today, but that got erased. I'm uber pissed about it, but, whatever, I learned.

So instead of the boring crap that I ranted on for forever last time, I'm going to tell my fun at my first blood donation ever.

First of all, the lady was a bit iffy with me because, evidently, I have small veins. After she found it, she proceeded to wiggle it around a bit and then hook me up to the bag. After about five-ten minutes, she commented how I seem to be stopping. She got another nurse to come over, then another.... they came to the conclusion that I had clotted and couldn't give anymore blood.

The problem was that I hadn't given enough so that they could use it, so it got tossed. But for all that trouble and wiggling of a needle, I have a really sore inner arm that is slightly bruised. I think this is a sign not to give blood??

The ladies asked me if I ate and drank within the last four hours and I said yes, I had eaten two hours before. They suggested because I was so small and clotted so quickly that if I give blood again that I should eat an hour before and drink tons and tons of water so I don't clot so fast.

Dwight's mom laughed at this story and told me I was a "delicate, Asian flower." I thought that was funny because I was really upset that I couldn't give blood. I was so freaked out by the needle, but wanted to be a good girl anyway... only to end up not being any help.

Oh well....

previous & next