--I remember Dublin city in the railroad times--
1:35 pm & Jul. 27, 2004

Guess what? Chicken butt!

Man, that was really immature, but my mind is blocked as far as writing goes. Yanno, I should seriously be looking for a new job, but, damn, convenience is just so... convenient. With Subway, I can schedule any day off that I want and I already know the ropes and there aren't as many dumbasses as there were before. There are times I just can't stand the picky-ass rules that are implemented. But, whatever, I still haven't found a better option yet anyway.

Dwight and I had a fantastic day yesterday. We went to see a movie, then went back to his house so I could nap ((I had stupidly stayed awake until 4 the night before)), then had cookies and milk. It sounds suspiciously like something we've been doing all summer, but it was a lot more appreciated.

I am not all about telling every aspect of my life, but I can give you a general overview. Dwight and I were getting old. In the sense that routine was driving me nuts with the sameness of every day. I was panicking. But then I did the smartest thing I could do; I talked to Dwight. He had felt the same way. It was not just me and being a fickle girl, as I had feared. This was one of those talks where everything comes out and you feel a hundred times lighter after you spilled your guts.

I've learned something: relationships really do take work. You hear it all the time, but it's hard to understand. I mean, before the talk, I wasn't even sure why I was feeling so bad. I didn't realize so much tension had been building between us. He didn't either. But after the talk and two days of working and not seeing each other, the air has cleared and we're new again.

I like that. A lot. I like that I didn't fall into my old habit of dumping guys when I get bored. I like that I'm still dating this amazing guy who can make me laugh until there are tears in my eyes and it hurts so badly that I can't breathe. I like that by a simple talk and few nervous laughs, we're completely new again.

Like, wow.

previous & next