--if I ever leave this world alive--
7:59 pm & Jul. 25, 2004

Since the last time I've posted, all I've truly done important was work and got my paycheck. I must say I am bummed by seeing it. Last year, I was getting double what I'm getting now and sadly, I was paid a lot less. However, this guy came into Subway this morning and was recruiting anyone over 18 to work part-time for some company. He spoke really fast, so I'm not sure for what company. I gave him my name anyway, because just about anything would be better than working for Subway.

I went shopping and got a very chic jacket for myself. Let me tell you, I look hot with my new haircut and my jacket. I don't mean to be vain, but sometimes, I surprise myself how cute I can make myself look if I bother to. Maybe it's just because I love my clothes so much that I feel that way. Yeah, when you buy stuff you really like, you feel 1000x better about yourself than just buying stuff you're so-so on. It's a mental thing.

I've been letting Dwight read my stories lately. Never before have I let anyone full access to my stories, but he has it. Too bad I haven't written anything for three years. Dwight is going to help me start again. It was his idea for us to write a story together. He has this amazingly random imagination and I have the power of description, so I can only guess it as a good combination. Truth is, it's kind of embarrassing that he reads my stories. They are all little fantasies for a little, naive girl. I got bright red as he talked about one of my romance scenes. It's like looking straight into my head and reading how I want things to be.

previous & next