--scarlet starlet--
2:05 pm & Aug. 31, 2004

Sometimes, my mother can be such a bitch. Not all the time.... but sometimes it just really gets to me.

Yesterday, I had no classes or orientation to be at. I said that the night before to my parents. Well, they woke me up at 7, demanding why I wasn't going to class. Well, classes didn't officially start until today, but only the evening classes, of which, I have none. I wrote this all on the calendar, so they could have just read that. Well, I answered their questions anyway. Unfortunately, 15 minutes later, my mom was asking me the exact same question, and I... flipped... out.

Jesus Christ! I was freaking trying to sleep, which is not an easy task for a light sleeper. Plus, I was still exhausted from band camp and two days of orientation. So, I was basically in an incredibly crappy mood.

Then my mother starts bitching how I am completely ungrateful and I am not allowed to ask for anything ever again.

........

That isn't completely unusual for my mother. It's just that I came home today around 12 and she gave me the silent treatment. That means she's still pissed at me and I don't think I deserve that kind of treatment. She wants a civil answer from me?? Read the goddamn calendar first, which they CONTINUALLY bug me to write down my schedule, which I always do. I am not writing my schedule on the calendar for my use, but theirs... and they never read it anyway.

ARGH

previous & next