--it's too much drama--
6:53 pm & Jan. 22, 2004

I envy those who can sing well with such ease. Truthfully, if someone told you that you sang well, your confidence would boost and you would sing out without too much fear. Singing is much like public speaking -- with enough confidence, you can convince anyone you're spectacular. Of course, that is a generalization... I'm not including those tone-deaf, crazed divas shown on American Idol. I'm talking about those who have a basic ability plus the added presentation of confidence.

Unfortunately, I don't have that kind of voice or confidence. I have enough for chorus, but the idea a solo freezes up my vocal chords. Bleh...

It is only the third week of musical and I already wish it was over. Certain people are nibbling at my nerves and I miss the free time I briefly experienced back in December.

previous & next