--two shots of jameson's and I'm good--
11:53 pm & Jan. 18, 2004

5/6/2002

this is a bubble world--
translucent and fragile as it floats carelessly in a zephyr
each bird's tweet resounds within the water walls
and the arrows of Apollo stream through its existance

this is a candy dream--
sweetened and softened to the point of disgust
sugar corrodes the outer edges of the pink cloud
and soon the sleeping will wake to a reality of a rotten core

this is a rotting corpse--
a broken body of a pregnant deer that lies on the side of a busy highway
as each machine-monster zooms by in their oblivious manner
but the fawn will escape its prison made by its mother's womb

Yay... another poem. And how horribly depressing it is. It was about society or something melodramtic like that. I was in 10th grade, so give me a break. I was all about the melodrama back then. Actually, the end has a glimmer of hope. I hope you caught it.

previous & next