--this world owes me, so fuck you--
11:05 pm & Jan. 17, 2004

Two robberies and one attempted robbery. That's my history with my brushes with danger while working at Subway ((less than a year)). Tonight, a guy with a woman and a child walked in. Brent had a funny feeling that he was eyeing the register, but I thought Brent was being paranoid. Well, the guy leaves a little before closing and I lock the door. I forget about him completely for the next several minutes and go about my business. While I was cleaning the front by myself, I hear the back buzzer go off which only goes off when the front door is pulled open.

Knowing I had personally locked the door myself, I freaked out when I saw that guy's face in the window. Brent had come storming out from the backroom. Immediately, we start calling like 5 billion people. The guy knew we were suspicious, so he eventually backed out.

In a way, I'm relieved nothing happened. In another way, I wish something had happened. That would have been great to see some robber-cop action real life. The guy would have been clobbered by the officer that showed up later.

previous & next