--rip off the right people and they say you show initiative--
6:15 p.m. & 2003-04-14

My English class needs to be video recorded because it would make the Simpsons cheap trick comedy. The two girls in my class that I absolutely cannot tolerate are Katie and Cyndi; however, I can take Cyndi better than Katie. Katie can open her mouth and I want to spit in her direction. ((I'm not mean, I'm irate with her posed witlessness))

We have been reading Frankenstein and even if you haven't read the story, you know Victor Frankenstein is the scientist who creates a monster. Victor has a friend by the name of Henry Clerval, but to shorten the name, the class usually just refers to him as Clerval. We are going over review questions and one of the questions said "Henry" and Cunning Cyndi asks, "Who's Henry??"

The entire class goes silent for a split second, uncertain whether to laugh or answer her question. The air was thick with repressed laughter. I reply, "Henry Clerval?" Poor Cunning Cyndi isn't so cunning after all.

I am Grendel's dragon. I am cynicism on stimulants.

previous & next