--they fall in love with the girl they perceive--
9:42 p.m. & 2003-04-16

The weather has been so pleasant that I dread the idea of the prophesied rain and chilly winds. My sinuses have been completely whacked out of normalcy and being stabbed then given chemical burns would be less irritatingly painful. My mother is entertaining herself with the delusion that I am directly responsible for my numerous illnesses caused by sinus drainage. Ahh, but I'm not on this to complain.

Easter is coming and that means family time. Oh, joy. I'm teaching my sister "Danny Boy" and, hopefully, she'll have it down by Easter Sunday so she can sing. Yes, I know it has nothing to do with Easter, but my sister has a decent ear and a nice range for a 10-year-old, so I want her to show a tone-deaf family that musical talent does indeed exist within my family ((and not in entirely in me... I have enough pressure and expectations to live up to for three lifetimes)).

When I was in first grade, I remember praying to the Easter Bunny that I would be a rabbit instead of a basket. That's before I learned that rabbits stink.

previous & next