--hoping, and praying, and wishing... for school closing--
10:37 pm & Jan. 26, 2004

Ahh, the feeling of being appreciated is one of the better moments of life. My cousin reminded me that I haven't updated in two days. But what to say? What to say?! I've lost my Muse to my attempts to have an interactive social life amoung my peers. Hah... that's a joke.

I've decided to blame my failure at public speaking to my mother. When she attempts to recall any story, she stumbles over words and pronunciations. I do the exact same thing... almost to the point of irritating myself. One would assume that the more knowledge you gain, the more eloquent you might become. :: snort :: Yeaaaah right. You just become more confused and you bore yourself.

I guess I should mention the snow that is covering the ground. After all, that is a slightly influential part of my life right now as I had no school today. Yeah, I did some sledding. I didn't have as much fun as I usually do. I had to watch my sister and get really cold and wet and lose my pair of gloves. As Jon said, "Bitch, bitch, bitch!" I know, all I ever do is complain. But, the last time I went sledding, I had lots of fun... but that's because I didn't have to play the role of the overseer. I was slightly bitter towards my sister for the rest of the day.

Oh, yeah, went to the Golden Corral for dinner because mother didn't want to cook tonight. Crappy, crappy, crappy. Definitely not one of my better dining experiences. However! It was a dinner I didn't have to pay for, so I'm semi-satisfied.

You should forever refer to me as the "SUPER-grand hippo."

previous & next