--what a wonderful caricature of intimacy--
10:53 pm & Apr. 30, 2006

Last night Jay took me up to State College for a party. Originally, I had intended to go to the ValleyFest but a few reasons really unmotivated me in going. Anyway, we get there and I walked into an apartment filled with hardcore punk/metal kids. I think I was probably the only one there not in a band at one point in their life. Marching Band doesn't count...

However, they turned out being the funniest, nicest, goofiest bunch of people I could hope for. In the beginning, I was pretty intimidated cos Jay was definitely playing social butterfly and I knew no one. Well the night began with loud music and a Back to the Future marathon. There was one dollar pizza and much alcohol and air guitars. There was even a British exchange student! Haha.

We left to go home 7 this morning and I couldn't sleep really at the apartment so I have been up for essentially 24-36 hours. I'm tired...

Overall it was an fan-freaking-tastic weekend. I wish finals were over so concentration wouldn't be so necessary. I really gotta screw my head on right -- otherwise bad things will happen.

Musical note: Maynard gave me Panic! at the Disco and they are awesome. It sort of reminds me of Fall Out Boy but 5 times better. Love it.

previous & next