--erdbeer!--
10:01 pm & Oct. 18, 2004

Wow, my first time to just sit and stare at a computer screen without being forced off immediately because of homework or class. What a great feeling.

I've been working so much more than I originally planned. I love how I tried to limit my working and the exact opposite happens. Instead of working only 10 hours a week, I'm working almost 18 hours a week on top of full-time classes, Marching Band, commuting (don't underestimate on the amount of time I lose sleeping), homework, and boyfriend. I'm a busy bee.

I actually got to see Dwight yesterday for a decent amount of time. Steph became sick and Dwight took her shift, so we worked together. Then we spent the rest of the afternoon sleeping at his house. Nap time was great, but I should have spent more time on the homework.

However, relaxing is part of keeping my sanity, so it was worth the lost time for homework. After all, I can't go to college if I am put into a mental institute.

I'm hungry....time for strawberries!

previous & next