--you're everything I know that makes me believe--
9:43 pm & May. 11, 2004

You know Dwight's back in the area when I stop updating. Sorry about that, folks.

Everyone else has heard this story from me a million times by now, so it's your turn to hear this. Firstly, I must explain our "Tardy Tank." If you're late and have no excuse from a teacher, you're sent to this detention room for the period where you have to call your parents. Sound incredibly pointless? It is... but I haven't had to worry about it at all this year.

Well, yesterday, as I was on my way to the feared Mr. Lavelle, I had an emergency. I thought my Monthly Monster had come to visit me. Suddenly, I realized I had a life-threatening situation. Go to the bathroom and be late for the intolerable Lavelle? Or be on time and risk greatly embarrassing myself? I risked it and was late.

You must understand that I was so prepared to take the fall. I had braced myself for every mean thing Lavelle would say about my lateness. So, I strut into the room with much false confidence and ask, "Mr. Lavelle, would you like my paper before I go to the Tardy Tank?" I was not prepared for, "I would like you to sit down."

That threw me off so badly. As I sat in my desk, I was more afraid of him than I had ever been before. I was certain that he would lash out on me later. And he didn't. Whhaaaaa...? Ahh well, Lavelle is known for indulging in strange whims. Whatever. I'll just be wary for the rest of the week. I know he's after me.

I found my Pokemon game! Yay!

previous & next