--you may tired of me because our december sun is setting--
11:35 am & Feb. 25, 2006

I feel that I should give you an update on the vegetarian thing. It's really easy now. The thought of pork chops no longer consumes my attention. I've adjusted really well and a lot less painfully as I imagined I would. I just got really good at finding alternatives for non-meating state of being.

In other news, I hung out with Travis last night after work. Yes, I've named the prospect. That means last night was a step in the right direction. We just chilled at his house that was in the middle of nowhere. I turned onto his stone driveway, saw the thick curtain of trees and could only imagine the army of zombies pummeling through the trees towards my car.

We watched Guess Who and played card games. It was a very low-key kind of thing something I can appreciate a lot.

Truth is, I think he's a good guy and I like him... but I'm already carrying doubts on the whole situation. This is the first guy I could consider dating seriously since the Patterson disaster and I'm just not really into that idea. There is a part of me that wants to and the other is running in the opposite direction at lightening speed. Hmmm... weird.

previous & next