--love of mine, someday you will die--
4:03 pm & Feb. 24, 2006

What a fantastic thing to read before going to work... I got my tax refund direct deposited into my savings and I am officially no longer a slave to my credit card. How absolutely spectacular!! Having both my tax refund and my reimbursement from Cingular has boosted my spending confidence and I no longer feel like I'm scraping the bottom of the financial marsh.

The last week has been hard to concentrate in school. Everyone has been feeling it: the complete apathy to what they are studying and zero motivation to accomplish even the easiest of assignments. Spring break is dearly needed to just be revived.

Maynard's classes have become a joke since we finally have taken his exams. I don't want them back. I walk out of each, saying to myself "Fuck! I just remembered something else to put on!" I realize that remembering it at any time points out that I know my shit, but I need to be able to do it at the snap of a finger... which I don't.

I have spent a lot of time in the commuter lounge these days. Today was the first time I got away directly after a class. I went home and just slept for two hours. I love naps in an empty, quiet house. I'm never as fully relaxed at night as I am when it's during the day and everyone is at work or school.

As for this guy I've got my sights on... he works slow. I hope he realizes I'm old-fashioned and don't make the first moves. I've done it and I don't like it. If nothing happens, his loss. I'm a pretty damn good catch.

By the way, Death Cab for Cutie is fabulous music for a long solo drive. Check it out.

previous & next