--the problem isn't mine--
12:38 am & Feb. 28, 2006

So things turn around to kick you in the face pretty quickly.

Here is the abbreviated version of suckiness at its highest: I invited Travis to go grab some food or something with me after German. He brought his chemistry study partner, who is a girl no less but nice and funny any way. It starts to snow mightily and I was mostly ignored for the evening so I leave them at the coffee shop.

I'm not an idiot. And without going into neurotic detail about my suspicions, I can pretty much safely say that Travis is more than likely interested in another girl besides me. This girl.

Quite frankly, I'm not going to fight over this. I'm just so frickin' sick of guys and their tedious games. And, yes, he has been making it obvious that he was interested in me and for whatever reason that exists he may not be any more. I don't have enough time or energy to waste it on moping around because it didn't work out.

This kind of crap happens all the time. Sometimes more often than not. Whatever. It happens. Lucky me.

previous & next