--sing a long goodnight--
10:35 am & Dec. 20, 2003

Well, these past two days could have been potentially disastrous, but, somehow, things worked out so that I'm still on Cloud 9. Thursday, I was sick and wanted nothing more than to stay in my bed and study for the Lavelle test. Instead, I was called into work from 4 to close. I was not the most pleasant person to work with ((although, I had a fun conversation with a customer about music)). Yesterday, I had a doctor's appointment that took me out of the Lavelle test ((I made it up later that day)). After school, I went over to Dwight's to spend the evening.

Last time I had been over, his little sister Ashley left us alone. This time, she stayed in the room to play on the computer. Dwight has more than once complained about her, but I didn't mind her too much. She's really cute with pretty bright blue eyes... I'm jealous. I made her laugh so hard that she cried... three times!! I've never seen anyone laugh that hard over such dumb things. Seriously, I'm not that funny, but she thought I was. She reminded me of my younger cousin Rebecca - very innocent and sweet. I liked that -- I'm going to get her a Christmas present.

I just finished my Christmas cards today... so for those who I intended to send cards out to... sorry if they're late. My apologies.

Off to finish reading a Lavelle book... bleh.

previous & next