--unlucky seventeen, already handed plans for the future--
7:09 p.m. & 2003-02-06

Not trying to sound fabricated, but I really wish I could be whimsical. I am absolutely the foil of spontaneity. Everything must be organized and secure... otherwise, I'm in for a major anxiety trip.
Turning to happier thoughts, the Literature Club I started is looking up. Finally, we are getting somewhere. Next week, displays of writing will be set up for the Tri-M recital that the music department is hosting. Along with the displays, I am getting some of the my club members to recite their own pieces of work. Not what I wanted, but it is a necessity. The club n e e d s publicity. Hopefully, soon I can be able to get a poetry reading for the school. I know people are interested... it's just being able to find the people motivated enough to do something! I'm only one person and, unfortunately, one person is not enough. Luckily, I have Anne L. to help me with messy details. I just plan and organize and hunt for people; she gets the announcements and teachers [I despise talking to teachers... unsure why]. :: sighs :: I hope for only the best next week.

Thought of the day: ambition is agonizing.

previous & next