--my lungs are so numb from holding back--
10:06 am & May. 08, 2005

Alpenhof dinner was a little on the pricey side, but well worth it. I mostly talked to Amy as it seemed we were isolated from the larger part of the group (who sat condensed at the other end of the table), but that's okay, we had a good time.

However, I have to say that I had more fun at Eat'n Park with my brother and his friends than at Alpenhof. Saw Ryan again and I must say that he's a cool guy... he paid for my brother and I. That's awesome. However, I'm never getting into his car ever, ever again because he's a seriously reckless driver and I nearly crapped my pants when he drove.

I'm stealing my brother's friend because Ryan and I are going to hang out after my finals are done and spar (he's a black belt in some other obscure martial arts). He'll probably kick my ass, but he's qualified to teach, so maybe I can convince him to teach me? :: hopeful eyes ::

Now... it's time to get my head back on straight and get to work. In my good fortune, before I went out to eat with my brother, he and Ryan went drinking so I had quite a bit of time to write my German essay due Monday. Not too much studying for German left!

Then I'll be moving onto Macro-Econ and Calc... :: sighs ::

previous & next