--you're a salty ocean wave--
8:58 am & Jun. 04, 2005

Two friends of mine are taking a year off from school and for entirely different reasons. I think they must be pretty brave to break the cycle of going to school every year and then jump back into it. I couldn't do it. The incentive to never go back would be much too high. Both are moving out on their own -- that alone would prevent me from ever going back to school. Well, I wish them the best of luck, because, boy, are they going to need it.

In other news, I have spent a great deal of time with my dog lately. He's such a dity mutt. Luckily, he won't be for long as I will be picking him up from the groom in about two hours. Jack is one of the best looking dogs (when he is clean) I have ever seen... and he will be for about an hour.

I checked my cell phone minutes and I have about an hour's worth of minutes that need to last me for about another week. My cell phone is the cheapest one Cingular offers and I never complained about it because I don't pay for it... my father does as a very long Christmas gift. Unfortunately, that means no more 3 a.m. phone calls for a while unless my brother lets me borrows his phone. :: frowns ::

I tried to make this a long entry, but I didn't quite make it.

previous & next