--too much small talk and lame inside jokes--
9:51 pm & Feb. 03, 2005

My mother is going to visit Vietnam come April. I'm soooooooooooooooo irritated with that because she always talked about how she would take me with her and I can't leave school for three weeks! But she's going anyway... The only sort of comfort I have is that she said she'll have a second trip that I would get to go with her.

In other news, I went to the doctor's and I got drugs. Yay!

This semester so far, I have been more subdued around people. I think it's because I am so drained between classes, homework, travel, and work. I am not complaining, just observing so if I ever considering this masochistic schedule again, I'll have some kind of reference.

The only thing I'm sad about is that I don't really have anyone to talk to during my breaks. I used to talk to Matt and Aaron and Carla, but Carla is never around anymore and the other two don't really talk to me anymore. Jesse isn't around either and neither is Tim... but I have to give kudos to Tim because everytime I see him, I feel like we always pick up our conversation from where we left off. He needs a good girl. :: hint, hint to all those sweet single girls out there ::

I'm going to give credit to Dwight right now. Valentine's Day falls on a Monday, one of those days that I stay at school all day. Dwight said he's going to come up and see me for that brief hiatus in classes. I was hoping for that, but I couldn't bring myself to ask him.... but he offered all on his own and I am a very happy kitty.

previous & next