--you ask me if I'm happy... well as a matter of fact, I can say I'm ecstatic--
10:05 p.m. & 2002-11-27

Today has been SUCH a fabulicious day! Jawhara got me a Nightmare Before Christmas hoodie!! Jack the Pumpkin King's face is on my hoodie and I'm in love with it! Then, in Latin, Tianna gave me a big box of Kix ((my favorite cereal since pre-school)!!

Today is also my big brother's b-day and I have yet to see him and wish him happy birthday, BUT it's also Jawhara's sister's b-day!! So we went over to her house and watched movies with her sister. We were reading Dr. Suess tongue twisters when we were buying an ice cream cake for her sister, it was sooo funny!

There's a lot more, but I can't possibly list it all. I just hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and realize how lucky a person is to spend time with their family. When you are grateful for small things, like family and food ((I have pumpkin pie fudge!!)) and friends, life seems so GRAND!! I know that sounds so terribly corny, but I'm being sincere. Have a GREAT holiday everybody!!

Listening to: Judy Garland - "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"

previous & next