--a regular Joe now on parade...--
8:52 p.m. & 2002-12-18

So lately, I've been bitching an awful lot. I'm so sorry, but it just seems that lately everything has just gone completely downhill.

Everyone I associate with is talented in some way. In general, all people have gifts and talents, but my friends all show their talents in some recognizeable way. That's great that they are like that, because I completely support them to the end.

:: sighs :: It's just that I want to be recognized, because I am good! I'm just never good enough. I'm always in the range of the outstanding, but when it comes down to the final few, I'm never selected!

I want to sing, but I can never find the right song. I want to play, but the melody is always in the wrong key. I want to write, but the words just never seem to fit the occasion. I know the picture, but I can't get the color scheme the way I see it. I feel like there is just something BIG out there for me and I'm trying desperately to get to it, but some invisible barrier is in my way. I wish I knew how to get through it...

previous & next