9 days until my birthday
1:39 p.m. & 2002-12-20

Spent the day spreading the good cheer of the season. Woke up 10 minutes 'til I had to be out the door. I usually wake up two minutes before my mother and every morning is a Battle of the Bathroom with her. She decided to wake me 30 minutes after she woke up; finally realizing that her daughter hadn't come into the bathroom searching for the misplaced toothpaste. It was not an easy start as you can imagine.

Anyway, being the great friend that I am, I asked Ashleigh for her number for Tony. He better be thanking me for the Lady of Fortune that I am. I got her number for him ((aren't I the best?)).

Here's a nice thing I did today: I signed "Frosty the Snowman" for the Special Education kids ((aka the Sped-Ed)). I messed up really bad cuz I got terribly nervous, but they seemed so delighted that some of the "normal" kids had come to be with them. Next year, I plan to take Independent Study so I have a free period to go down there and learn more sign language.

Well that's all folks. Happy Holidays and enjoy your time off!!

previous & next