--the constellations are still falling--
9:25 am & May. 14, 2006

I've been feeling like all I ever do is just wait. Waiting, waiting, waiting. I make all sorts of plans and short-term goals to get closer to whatever I want, but it is always just to fill up time while I wait.

What am I waiting for? I am waiting to turn 21. I am waiting for him. I am waiting for the ability to move out into an apartment. I am waiting for my income to catch up the credit card bill. I am waiting to graduate college and know if I'm going to work or go to graduate school. I am waiting so that I have the freedom to travel where I want to. I am waiting to see if any of my plans pan out.

I have given myself a full summer: 3 jobs and then a summer class up at LVC. I told Sue and Deb (bosses at Sears) last night and they both covered their hands with their mouths and said "Oh my... you'll burn yourself out. Shouldn't you be relaxing?"

It's what I have to do. I need money. A lot of it. This is how badly I want out. This is how badly I am already in debt.

Anyway, this is too much soul-bearing for 9:30 in the morning. I need to get ready for work.

previous & next