--my fall will be for you--
4:24 pm & May. 15, 2006

Happy birthday, Katie!!! We had a fantastic time last night at TGI Friday's (or as she likes to call it "DUI Friday's"). I must say Leo is who I loved the most since he's the one who bought me my vodka tonic (which was all I could drink since I was taking the incredibly intoixcated birthday girl home).

She had also designated me as "the kid with the camera" so there will be pictures to post to commemorate this glorious occassion.

I was going to write a little something deep and thoughtful on my latest ponderings. I don't really feel like it right now. I am actually kind of bummed because I definitely thought my summer classes started in June aaaaaand.... I was wrong. They start next week! That means I was out of school for an entire week before I started studying again. Oh boy! :: wince ::

Did I ever tell how much I love this band, Nightwish? They are some eastern European band that are such a weird mix of operametalorchestra. I remember the first time I saw their music video in Germany. I was like "What the heck is that? They're AWFUL!!" Well, when I returned to the States, I made a collection of songs that I heard fairly often while studying abroad and put their stuff on my mix. Well, Jay had given me a burnt cd of their stuff and I'm addicted. It's easy to get lost in it all the sound and, suprisingly, some songs are still very singable.

Thought I'd throw that out there.

previous & next