--they just so happen to be laced with nitroglycerin--
8:05 am & May. 19, 2006

Um... this week has been retarded. There has been so much soul-bearing conversation that it has completely drained me. I just woke up from having 8 hours of sleep (for once) and I still feel as if I was hit by a truck. I make it sound as if it's all been bad. It hasn't at all.

Actually, it's all been quite the catharsis with a lot of clearing the air. By next week, everyone will feel better for having said what needed to be said. As for the present moment, I still feel as if someone cut off my left arm.

The most unexpected element of this week (for me) was when Travis told me he wanted to actually date me. Yeah, airing laundry on the internet again, but he completely floored me with that one. Initially I thought he was just playing some sort of sick joke, but he wasn't. Huh... I told him I had to sleep on it and then I did and then said yes.

We hung out yesterday and not much has changed between us, which is fine by me. I need a friend more than a boyfriend at the moment and Travis is a fantastic friend. I appreciate the fact that I can talk to him about literally anything and he never takes it the wrong way.

There are just some things that are too personal to ever be spoken about on this blog. Travis is something that can be talked about, cos... yeah, I have to get used to this idea that I'm going to have to introduce him as my "boyfriend" as opposed to my "friend" and that hasn't quite sunk in yet. No better place to start than here...

previous & next