--let me apologize while i'm still alive--
9:20 pm & May. 21, 2006

First off.... I GOT MY LESS THAN JAKE CD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:: breath ::

Initially I did not know what to make of it. It didn't sound like anything else they have made. I listened to it in my car and soaked in the lyrics and melodies. They're all grown-up. They're reflecting. They're reflecting on the shit that made up the best and worst parts of the past. Although their tone is that of retrospective, I still have a connection to it as lately I've been wondering about decisions that I have made and how the story is going to play out in the end. Crazyness.

Last night was yet another Bobim show but this time it was down in Baltimore. I took Katie and Travis with me and it was pretty fun (albiet not as crazy as the ABC had been). At one point, Katie had a big black guy come up to her and tell her that he had to get out of the car cos of her "sweet cheeks." I played it up and told him that we were lesbians and had it going on for a while. Travis had been in a liquor store and came out looking very confused. The guy asked which one of us belonged to him and Travis grinned, "Both." Such a pimp... hah!

He still has my bottle of vodka... I'd like that back...

Since some soul-baring conversations last week, I find myself at ease once again. I'm still apprehensive over some things that aren't quite resolved yet but nothing too drastic. For a while I was a complete nihilist and it wasn't a good period for me. I think this will be a good summer. I hope so!

previous & next