--and it feels so much lighter since i met you--
10:01 am & May. 24, 2006

Yesterday was an action-packed day. I went to the gym, had lunch with Roni (Jay's mom), got called by YP, went to work, and then finished with bowling with the Revere Street Kids.

First off, Roni is one of the most amazing women I know - and I know a lot of amazing women - my own mother being the first I've been lucky to meet. She is absolutely inspirational with her stories and her attitude on life. She does a lot of volunteer work while owning an art business, so she is very useful for networking purposes. Roni is also ridiculously easy to speak with and it's nice that she's so much older so she's pretty good on advice and encouragement.

Secondly, during bowling, I talked mostly to Sheena and Snakes, two people I have never had a real chance to speak with before. They are the nicest, funniest couple to date.

I can't help but feel wealthy when I cross such nice people. I do not get that feeling from the majority of people that I meet. When I do that "warm and fuzzy" feeling, I feel like I could really take on the world and it will all turn out all right. That from just having a good laugh and talk with someone!

previous & next