--another headache, another heartbreak--
10:24 am & May. 29, 2006

Life is chaos and I'm enjoying it for the most part. Katie has been going through some trouble. Lucky for us, trouble doesn't stick around for forever.

Been working at YP and Sears... making enough money to make sure my credit card payments cease to be. I also realized that if I was working at any restaurant other than YP, I'd be bringing in a fortune. In spite of YP being a dive, I still made more there in one night than at Sears for the same amount of hours. Geez...

I have to say that this Travis thing is working out so far. I can do my own thing (work, friends, whatever) and he does his own and we meet somewhere in the middle when possible. Even if I don't see him, we never go a day without some kind of contact (even if it is as small as a text message). I'm still kind of skeptical since our two worlds definitely clash but not so much as before.

Still waiting on those tickets for Reel Big Fish... oh man, I am EXCITED!!!

previous & next