--i kind of laughed at the sparks that launched the flames--
9:25 am & Jun. 01, 2006

Yesterday I volunteered for a bit at the CATRA farm with Roni and dragged Katie out with me. I really liked it. Roni has a very special talent in being so sincere and thankful that you just want to jump into it and help as much as humanly possible. I'd love to help out but I want to make certain that I don't flake out just because I get busy sooooo... haven't decided how I'm gonna do this.

Afterwards, I had a few words I needed to say to Travis so I drove up to his place. We had had our first disagreement the day before and he basically had backed me into a corner... on a canoe... with nowhere to escape... and kept prodding me for answers. I didn't like that. At all.

I was so completely convinced that this would start a fight by bringing it up. It didn't. He apologized and promised not to do it again. This hasn't been the first time he's done this to me but, as a couple, it is and this is the first time I've called him on it.

Travis is a good guy and a lot of fun to hang out with but... I don't know. Very different. I don't always like it (for the most part, I really do like it though). Whatever. I don't plan on marrying him so... whatever, I guess.

previous & next