--older gents sit on the fence with their cap in hand--
11:14 am & May. 13, 2006

Yesterday Dave threw out a "What are you doing tonight?" and I was invited to yet another gathering of people for, oh, maybe four consecutive weekends in a row. Fantastic.

It was at Nate's new place, which is reeeeal nice. It was a real laid back situation and everyone got along real fine. Nate even took me out on his motorcycle! We went about 145 mph on the highway, weaving in and out of cars. I could feel bugs hit my hoodie sleeve but it felt no harder than a raindrop. Later, we started to play Nintendo's Super Mario Brothers 3 and I kicked ass (in spite of the alcohol consumption). These things are best when everyone is being goofy and unassuming. I always enjoy myself when everyone is as big of a dork as I am.

Anyway, I'm back to working but I'm getting trained for the jewelry department and that's fun. A lot less work. I'm probably going to be working at YP Restaurant again. I need serving experience and I can throw my weight around there.

It's gonna be one busy summer. A fun summer nonetheless.

previous & next