--i certainly haven't been shopping for any new shoes--
7:46 am & May. 10, 2006

Did some hardcore studying yesterday so I'm not panicking this time around for Macro. As for the International presentationfinal... yeah, I could care less about it. The majority of the points were in the rough draft and I got a B in that, just cleaning up some extra points to make my grade prettier. I have an exceptionally obnoxious power point presentation and I rather enjoy that.

I realize now that since the weekend of Katie's party, I have basically mentally checked out of school and have enjoyed every second of it. This has been my method so far for college: stress and work my ass off during the majority of the semester and, as soon as the end hits me, I zone out and enjoy lazying about. Probably not exactly the most studious attitude... meh, whatever.

Tomorrow morning is going to be fantastic. Holly, Alissa, and I are going up to Ricket's Glen for a 7-mile hike. We have to leave by 5am because Alissa's mom decided to make her hair appointment at noon so we have to be back before that time. I think the early hours of the morning are just gonna make it that more fun, so I'm all gung-ho about an early morning hike.

I have been brainstorming ideas for this summer. I'm going to do my damnest to make it an inexpensive summer and save a lot of money (after I get out of the red :: grimace ::). Between Sears and the park job, I have to take a summer class up at LVC and I'm thinking of taking on a waitressing job for minimal hours. I have a hunch to manage an apartment, I'm gonna need a serving job since retail pays peanuts. Just need to find a place that is willing to hire me for less than 15 hours a week...

I've been writing some lengthy entries lately. Lots of stuff going on in my head. A lot of plans. I'm getting tired of waiting.

previous & next