--make us it, make us hip, make us seen--
10:13 pm & May. 08, 2006

Today was a bit productive. I had my German final in which I was the last person to finish. Quite frankly, it just takes me soooooooo much longer to translate texts than everyone else that it was a tad shameful. But that is because I'm a stickler for details and I wanted to be certain that I understood the texts completely (translation: I looked up about every other word in my dictionary... even the ones I pretty much knew).

Then I went to the gym and met an old Spanish man by the name of Raoul. How friggin' cool is that? We got a good laugh at our names (oh, Phantom of the Opera....).

In a roundabout way, I did study for Macro. I have to go up to LVC tomorrow for an LDE meeting, so I intend majority of the day in the library. I started playing Oblivion in earnest today and got sucked into the game. I can't concentrate at home.

Katie turns 21 in 7 days. Cup your hands! (hahahaha...)

Something that has crossed my mind of late is seriously looking into an apartment for my senior year. The cost of an apartment with a roommate would be about the same as how much my car eats up in gas a month (thanks to gas prices). But there are a lot of other things to be considered (car insurance, job, when I plan to have an internship and where that may be) and I have to have that all thought out thoroughly first.

Oh!! Other awesomeness is in sight: Lauren and Harvey are getting married at the end of the month!! Their wedding won't happen until next August since both are in the military and the ceremony needs to find a way to work around both their careers. Anyway, I get to be a bridesmaid!! It'll be my first wedding ever!

Ok, so lots of stuff is going on... Life rolls along. For a while, I kinda felt like everything was at a complete standstill and nothing was changing for the better. Now, it's moving and it's kind of exciting.

previous & next