--we used to swim the same moonlight waters--
3:46 pm & May. 07, 2006

Jay left yesterday afternoon. I had brunch with his family and then said a goodbyes. I hate goodbyes; see-ya-later's a hell of a lot better.

Anyway, Katie and I made an appearance at Travis's little campfire, which was a bit lame. We hit the road to spend the rest of the night at the ABC downtown. Best way to spend a night: getting silly with alcohol and dancing as stupidly as the person next to you.

Today the family is out, which means I must be studying German. So far, the work accomplished is zero as I got distracted with Windtalkers. It's a good movie but I have a hard time stomaching Nick Cage. He's got good taste in movies to perform in, I'll give him that much credit... but there is just something about him that gets under my skin.

Anyway, I'm gonna try to study now.

previous & next