--10 minutes to downtown is 10 minutes too far--
10:03 am & Jan. 03, 2004

I'm kind of disturbed by an overwhelming sense of abandonment. Friends that I've remained loyal to throughout years seem to be forgetting me. I can partially understand why. We've made different plans and we're leading different lives. No longer are our classes contained by school requirements, so we've branched off. But that doesn't mean I don't want hang out with them and laugh with them like I used to. At times, I feel like it's my fault. I'm pretty flighty and I talk to whoever is willing to talk to me. I despise the idea that I have to tell myself that I need to hang out with someone for them to remain my friend. Sounds like something from The Sims. Screw that crap, I'm not some video game.

With some people, I guess it's good we haven't hung out in a while. Gives us a lot to talk and reflect about. Like Nicole or Josh or Jawhara... they're all in college, but since they're home for break, I haven't had a real chance to hang out, but when we talked, we had so much to say!

It's my friends in school that make me sad. Do they think I've grown arrogant? Or close-minded? Or ditzy? Do they think I've forgotten them? I'm not sure, but the friends I used to hang out with all the time aren't the friends I'm hanging out with now. They're still the same kind of people: funny, smart, sarcastic, talented... :: sigh ::

previous & next