--the memory of your smile pierces through the dark when I go to bed alone--
1:23 pm & Jan. 04, 2004

Bad habits - I've been forming so many bad habits lately. I definitely meant to go shopping yesterday with some friends, but Dwight and I hung out beforehand. He ended up not being able to go play Halo with his friends and it was just so much easier to remain at his house than go home, call people, then leave my house. Too much effort and energy [and I need to learn how to save money]. So how do other people do it? How do other people have these incredibly long relationships and not lose friends? I don't think anyone is angry at me -- but I am angry at myself. Why couldn't I just go home and just do as I originally planned?

It'd be easier if Dwight was less fun to hang out with. We spent over two hours watching Mr. Bean episodes. Before that, we were playing his Nintendo. Yeah, we're royal geeks, but it was soooo much fun.

When does his kisses get old? When do I get tired at looking at his face? When do we find something we so completely disagree on that we begin to fight? When does reality actually hit us?

In church today, instead of paying attention, I drifted into my own thoughts. I listed all the school work that needs to be done before tomorrow and how I'm supposed to get it all done before work at 4 this afternoon. I had a lot of time to do all this, but I didn't. Well, I guess I better get to it then, or I'll be royally screwed.

I'm dreading midterms.

previous & next