--i'm not going back to the assholes that made me--
12:27 am & Mar. 24, 2006

My good mood was completely busted when I studied for my Macro exam tonight. Which sucks because I went into the International Exam and pretty much aced the exam.

Let me begin...

I'm failing Macro at the present moment so if I do poorly on this upcoming exam... I pretty much fail the entire class.

Last night, I spent a huge amount of time with Amy studying for International which helped because as I was mostly teaching her the material and showing her how the graphs worked... I was able to articulate it enough to realize that I knew what the hell I was talking about.

Macroeconomics. Yeah, it's not there. Did Amy study with me for what I obviously am struggling with? NO!! The stupid bitch went to a business department honor society banquet tonight and couldn't give me one fucking hour of her time.

Pissed? Frustrated? Resentful?
ABSO-FUCKING-LUTELY!!!!

I'm not letting this one go either. I sent her an email (that wasn't cruel) and told her what was going on in my head. I refuse to study with her again since this is actually a second offense in the same manner. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. I will not let this happen again.

The good part out of all this mess of frustration is that I went crying to Katie and then I went crying to my parents. Katie calmed me down enough to walk away from the problems and clear my head. When my dad came home I used him as a wall to bounce off ideas (he may not be taking the classes, but it's not like I was getting a whole lot of help from Amy at any rate). I'm lucky to have such support because I was not taking any of this lightly.

previous & next