--she said it was the singing and the strumming--
12:11 am & Mar. 23, 2006

I am feeling fan-freaking-tastic! Today... well yesterday at the moment... was really productive. It helps that I skipped Ethics so I started off not feeling stressed whatsoever since I had that exam on Monday.

Well, I weight-lifted with Josh and Travis today. When we started off with bench presses, I was so nervous! I never lift weights when I work out so I was kind of impressed with my upper body strength and I have a feeling the boys were pretty impressed too. :: pulls on suspender straps ::

Then Amy and I had a very long study group that was interrupted briefly by my German evening class. German doesn't really stress me out any longer since it's just a given fact that I'm at a lower level than everyone else and he grades on your effort and progress. Easy as pie.

Travis gave me his external hard drive to steal music from and put music on. I told him that it was the best thing to ever happen to me (then I got a cheeky reply from him that made my heart go pitter-patter). Anyway, I took soooooooo much music from it! I definitely made out like a bandit. I am happy to say that my contribution to his collection will certainly diversify it, although he had a lot that I have had interest in but never bothered to purchase.

Overall, a friggin' sweet day and I'm ready for the exam todaytomorrow. Happy, happy, happy.

previous & next