--you better speak up, i won't wait--
11:51 pm & Mar. 28, 2006

The Macro exam was mediocre. Maynard hasn't graded it yet, but my general feeling was that it was not my best quality but certainly not my worst.

Today was a scholarship luncheon. My patron was not there, but I met other sponsors and made a few contacts. There was an old guy who was there and he told my table all these funny stories of his experience with rubbing the elbows of Milton Hershey (as in the creator of the Hershey chocolate bar) while he was a child. He made the lunch very interesting. I wish I had caught his name before leaving. However, chances are I will be there next year as well.

I have decided to wash my hands completely of the Travis thing. I'm getting vibes that aren't as shiny and optimistic as last week. I can't stand indecisiveness and the fact that I have tolerated his indecision for longer than two weeks makes me feel that I have put in my time. He needs to "shit or get off the pot" -- I'm choosing getting off the pot and getting the hell out of the thing before I get screwed over.

I should probably say that to him... but I have to see him to say it to him and he's successfully avoided my presence the last two days. Oh well. This game is pratically routine by now.

previous & next