--and i needed was a simple man--
10:27 pm & Mar. 30, 2006

Oh the credit card bills continue to find their way to me. I have two friends in the Navy and there are moments I sincerely wish I was in something that would surround me in a comfortable monetary bubble and protect me from relying solely upon myself.

Then I remember that I have more of a choice where I'm taking my life and I accept the bill.

Today was the first day this year that I went from one class to hanging out with friends immediately afterwards and it was fantastically lazy. I had originally planned to head to the library after International but I got sidetracked by Dave and Eric and gave in quickly to the temptation of blowing shit off again.

Damn these cycles of ambition and procrastination...

I found out today that a reader of mine has returned to the scene of what is going through my head. Hello, Aaron. You should probably start updating your xanga if you're gonna be reading mine cos that's not cool to be nosy and not let me be nosy in return.

Something that irritated me today was talking to Durrell and, every single time we talk, he feels obligated to ask me questions about Dwight. To be truthful, I forget Dwight exists unless I see him on campus or someone else brings him up. In two months it will have been a year since we broke up. This shit needs to stop. I just want to stand on a podium in the middle of a crowd and shout that we had had problems long before the breakup, that I did not cheat on him, that his feelings and well-being are no longer my responsibility (so I should not have to answer for hurting him a year ago), and that he was a crazily jealous boyfriend that loved to make me feel guilty for hanging out with my guy friends (especially since 95% of my friends are guys) or even if I just generally disagreed with him.

I would say all this to him but he can't even bring himself to make eye contact with me (much less even speak civilly to me). Fucking child.

previous & next